Lyme disease

Since I learned about Lyme Disease here in New England, I have been a little paranoid about deer ticks. So when we sat on a friend’s lawn on Saturday, my wife and I checked ourselves very carefully when we​ got home. I had a shower after being checked, because I had smoke in my hair. While laying on my bed later, I found a tick on my finger walking around. So we checked the bed and laundered all our clothes.

Sunday evening, after a long day of touristing in Washington DC, I had a much needed bath in our hotel room. And what did I find on my stomach? A bloomin’ tick, attached.

Needless to say, I read WebMD and the CDC’s website, and I feel pretty safe with that knowledge. But my question is: How hardy are these ridiculous critters?

Leave a Reply

